Blog Post

News from us

Jacob Martin Band

Jacob Martin Band “Wrap Around Porch”

Jacob Martin Band formed in early 2011 in Nashville, Tennessee through the underestimated power of Craigslist. Converging from all parts of the country, Jacob Martin (vocals/rhythm guitar), Josh Carlson (drums/background vocals), Jeff Coggins (lead guitar), and Mike Guy (bass/background vocals) came together to form a powerful, melodic band that captivates both country and rock listeners. Since forming, the band hit the road and built a following that would later land them opening slots for Brantley Gilbert, Lee Brice, and Justin Moore, among many others.

In the summer of 2012, Jacob Martin Band recorded an 8-song LP with producer Jody Stevens. In the process of making the new record, Jacob began writing with hit song writers including Jeff Stevens, Shane Minor, and Jim Femino. Upon the completion of the LP, the band quickly drew interest from Buddy Lee Attractions, and joined their roster of artists in September of 2012. Jacob Martin Band released Wraparound Porch to radio in January of 2013.